Because I saw you today.

Image

I saw you today. I didn’t even have the guts to walk to you, to smile and say hello.

For the longest time, I have fought whatever this is that I have for you. I have kept it and asked myself to stop because no matter how I wrap my mind around it, I can never find a way to make it work. I have been, for the longest time, afraid to offer this to God –to offer you to the Lord, because I am afraid that He will not grant my plea. But I believe I need to offer you to the Lord this time because I love the Lord more than I love you. And I am hoping that in loving Him, He’d allow me to love you in the best way I can, in accordance to His plans.

~ by Ceri Kristine on February 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
