Deciphering Why

 
 
It could be that I love you for you make me feel
Like I have waited forever for you
Or maybe I love you because you came when I wasn’t expecting
And just like that, you stole my heart away.
 
Or it could be that I love you for the way you make me smile,
And the way you make me laugh, like I have not done so in years.
Or it could be that I love you for the times you make me sad,
For the times you make me cry, that I would feel my heart breaking,
Then you’d smile, and just like that, you’d easily make it whole.
 
Or it could be that I love you for the way you act so silly
The way you dance like a crazy man, coz you are a crazy man
Or that I love you for the way you sing songs with me, or hum your crazy tunes
And just like that, you’d make me laugh so hard I thought I’d die.
 
Or that I love you for the way your eyes stare at me
Or for the way you hold me close, whispering that you would not want to let go.
Maybe I love you for what we have now, whatever this is;
And then I know, maybe, just maybe, I am loving you a li’l bit more.
 
 
~ by Ceri Kristine on May 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
